Pork, Apple with Goat Cheese Panini

I don’t usually make myself dinner on work days. I work a 4×10 and cooking is usually the last thing on my mind.

Today was not one of those days. (Despite the fact that I ended up staying an hour and a half longer than usual.)

Here’s what I made.

IMG_1461

IMG_1462

Ingredients:

Grilled pork tenderloin, sliced thinly

Goat Cheese

Apple

Mustard

Jewish Rye Bread

Directions:

Assemble the sandwich and place in panini maker. Wait impatiently for the cheese to melt. Think about pouring yourself a glass of wine. Hesitate because its only Thursday and you still have two days ahead. Drink a cup of ice tea, instead…and voila! Amazingness.

Gah I love goat cheese…and rye bread…and the combo of apples and pork.

2 thoughts on “Pork, Apple with Goat Cheese Panini

Leave a comment