Guacamole with Quinoa & Mango

QuinoaGuac

If you know me well enough, you’ll know that I love avocado. It is a controversial love affair. Mostly because I may (or may not) have a slight allergy to them. And when I say allergy, I mean from time to time (or most of the time) they make my throat itchy. But what can I say? I love avocado. I love love love avocado.

And that’s all there is to it.

Guacamole with Quinoa and Mango

  • 3 small-medium avocados
  • 1 bunch cilantro, chopped
  • 1 small jalapeno, chopped finely
  • 1 small red onion, chopped finely
  • 1/4 cup lime juice (about two limes)
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • Salt & Pepper
  • 1/4 cup diced mango
  • 1/2 cup cooked quinoa
  1. Mash the avocado to your liking. I like mine slightly chunky.
  2. Add in the cilantro, jalapeno, red onion, lime juice, cumin and salt & pepper.
  3. Once combined, gently stir in the mango and quinoa.
  4. Enjoy with chips, as a topping, or by itself!

 

Cheers!

Camille

One thought on “Guacamole with Quinoa & Mango

Leave a comment